Aside

I received 2 great sewing gifts over the holidays. My wonderful Mom gifted me her not in use for years serger!!! I’m really excited about it. I have been so busy having a great holiday season with all the people I love ❤ that there has been no time to set it up or try it out. I have dreamed up 2 maybe 3 projects that need to be finished with it. Some new work scrubs and a little bag for myself.

I think I’ll start a series called “Adventures in Surging,” cuz I’m sure their will be a learning curve. Just the threading is intimidating.

Secondly my lovely Dad n’ Step Mom got me a rotary cutter thingy and mat, lets hear it for precise cutting yay! Once I get back into my routine I’ll be playing with my new toys.

 

this year I will learn how to use a serger.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Stripes – PR&P sew along « Lemons are for Licking

  2. Pingback: Leggings « Lemons are for Licking

  3. Pingback: Stripes – PR&P sew along | Lemons are for Licking

Leave a Reply

