spring capris

Standard

ecords3

I have gratefully found some time to sew ! I sure enjoy the process and feeling of completion when a project is done.

These Cute little capris were actually started in the fall as pants for E. I believe they were self drafted off a pair of pants he had…. I was able to rework them cutting down the wierd rise, and turning them into a cute sumer capri pant.

ecordpocketcrop

The fabric is a blue cord from my stash bought long ago on clearance. I attempted to make them playful by switching the direction on the ridges on the side pockets.

ecordwaist

I did the waist in my new favorite way for lil’ E, knit ridding with elastic. I copied this from a store bought pair and just love how it works with our bulky cloth diapers. Plus he is able to pull his cloths up and down himself ( if the potty training gets going again.) I tried to do a flatter front on this pair and sewed elastic just on the back panel, it didn’t quite work out. His pants fell down at the park, so i threw a draw string in.

evanshortlong

At the height E is he can wear them as is or rolled up, and if he grows ( as we know they do ! ) over the summer his new nifty capri cords will still fit.

evanclover

some serious playing going on

 

 

3 responses »

  1. These are super Jodi – and the wee man looks like he is able to get around great in them. Love the pictures.

  2. Pingback: Minecrafting | Lemons are for Licking

Leave a Reply

