Slipper Socks

Standard

So my yarn obsession continues. I had been using a borrowed loom from my friend and have since purchases some looms of my own. At the request of one of my boys I knitted up a pair of slippers for each of them. K even chose the yarn at the store, its vibrant and busy just like them. This is the tiny loom used, how cute ey? Thinking it could be used to make mittens for next winter too.

yarn For a pattern all I did was check out the amazing stuff on pinterest  and winged it. The socks are  just a tube with a space knit in for a heal. To do that you  knit on one side of the loom for a few rows, I did about 8 rows, that’s what it took to make my rainbow tube bend.

yarnK

I haven’t perfected this yet, the looms technique that is shown with on pinterset is always an adult sized round loom, so  it didn’t translate too well onto my little rectangle. I created an odd kinda hole that where the heal pocket should’ve joined nicely, I hand tacked it up at the end. Thinking of playing with it on a larger loom before I attempt another tiny socky.

yarnE

looks like he has grey feet, nope just socks under there lol

As always the boys were just thrilled with their little slipper socks ! Weirdly the fit is a bit short….honestly I sized them using their feet. Mr. Lemons says they must have grown in the 3 days it took to knit the slippers.  Possibly as K is eating everything in sight this week. Or possibly my heal hack job was part of it 🙂

yarn_toes

fits a bit better on bear toes

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

