Concert in the park Tee

Standard

I tried out a new pattern the perfect concert Tee, and its perfect šŸ˜‰ the pattern is by dixie DYI. Its a nice flowy Tee with a high low hem. The high front is a crop length, drifting down to a nice butt coveringĀ  length at the back.

concertT1

Honestly I’m a bit weary of the crop top trend, I am way more comfortable in the extra long T-shirts. The concert T is a great way to lean into the trend a bit. It is very flattering, falling just above my belt and nice and flowy so my soft little belly peeks out just a bit, and um yep that is a tank top underneath, its only spring on the coast. I made this up in a size smallĀ  but used the large length, being long threw the torso I adjust pretty much everything for length.

concertT6

The fabric is jersey knit from my big sale binge last year. The weight is a just a tiny bit heavy for such a flowy shirt, a nice tissue knit or soft up-cycled fabric would drape a bit better. The pattern on this is just too great though,Ā  it needed to be sewn into this shirt. I wanted to finish it nicely so that it looked store bought. Using a double needle I top stitched the neckline, sleeves and hemline. The extra effort is always worth it !

concertT3concertT4

So there you have it, my Spring Top Sew Along.

concertT2

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: New Shirts | Lemons are for Licking

Leave a Reply

