lemony good update

Standard

Well hello….I sewed up a storm threw may and enjoyed the creative process so much. Ordered some new patterns and stayed true to my ideas of sewing from the fabric stash. It was just too good to be true. Baseball seasons, school year end, the call of the beach, all brought my creative fit to a slow death, lol

It is funny actually (I truly am laughting audibly) cuz try as I might creativity seems to comes in tangents… not steady flows. Its a good thing that there is a blogishere full of amazment to keep me inspired. Without it the creative whirle winds would be few and far between gentle gusts of wind.

So instead of finishing my lady skater dress, I have been side tracked by trips to the beach, a camping weekend, teaching a bull dog to swim, summer library club, and reading books in the sunshine.

I actually sat dowwn to sew and finish up my cute dress other day,  so I could wear my new dress on our vacation next week. You know what I couldn’t find it in the pile of sewing 😀 oh well.

Hopefully there will be posts soon, showing some nice sew garments, possibly inspire some one the was I am constantly inspired by others. Or i will just be having a water fight in the back yard. I love summer ! 

One response »

Leave a Reply

